The Mind-Gut Connection took its place in the most crucial section of the books I read about health and nutrition. Do we know how vital our intestines are? There may not be much emphasis on this, but we need to do our best to look after our gut. This book tells us what we should do and what we should eat.

The Mind-Gut Connection - Emeran Mayer

The Mind-Gut Connection describes the connection between these two essential organs in a simple language. If we consider the contractions that occur in our stomach when we are scared or excited, we will see that we need to consider these two organs a little more. After reading the book, you will understand better how to look after it by avoiding stress and eating healthy for these organs. In the meantime, consume plenty of vegetables, avoid processed foods, eat fermented foods and make a habit of meditation.

About the book: The Mind-Gut Connection

Combining cutting-edge neuroscience with the latest discoveries on the human microbiome. A practical guide in the tradition of Wheat Belly and Grain Brain that conclusively demonstrates the inextricable. Biological link between mind and body. We have all experienced the connection between our mind and our gut-the decision we made because it “felt right”; the butterflies in our stomach before a big meeting; the anxious stomach rumbling when we’re stressed out.

While the dialogue between the gut and the brain has been recognized by ancient healing traditions. Including Ayurvedic and Chinese medicine. Western medicine has failed to appreciate the complexity of how the brain, gut. And more recently, the microbiome-the microorganisms that live inside us-communicate with one another. In The Mind-Gut Connection, Dr. Emeran Mayer, executive director of the UCLA Center for Neurobiology of Stress, offers a revolutionary look at this developing science. Teaching us how to harness the power of the mind-gut connection to take charge of our health.

The Mind-Gut Connection shows how to keep the brain-gut communication clear and balanced to. Heal the gut by focusing on a plant-based diet. Balance the microbiome by consuming fermented foods and then probiotics, fasting, and cutting out sugar and processed foods. Promote weight loss by detoxifying and creating healthy digestion and maximum nutrient absorption. Boost immunity and prevent the onset of neurological diseases such as Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s. However generate a happier mindset and reduce fatigue, moodiness, anxiety, and depression. Prevent and heal GI disorders such as leaky gut syndrome, food sensitivities and allergies, and IBS. As well as digestive discomfort such as heartburn and bloating and much more.

About the author: Emeran Mayer

Emeran Anton Mayer is a gastroenterologist, lecturer, author, editor, neuroscientist, documentary filmmaker and a professor in the Departments of Medicine, Physiology and Psychiatry at the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA He is a pioneer of medical research into brain gut interactions.

– First Sentence – 

The Mind-Gut Connection - Emeran Mayer
Reading this book contributed to these challenges: 

A Non-Fiction a Month

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.